KBL announces formation of team for All-Star Game

In this All-Star Game, the 2007-2008 All-Star Game MVP Kim Joo-sung and the 2006-2007 All-Star Game MVP Cho Sang-hyun took charge of each team and formed their own squad.

Using the two most popular characters among KBL Friends, KBL’s character, Kim Joo-sung’s team decided on the team name as “Cblemong Team” and Cho Sang-hyun’s team as “Puppy Team.” KBL is planning to introduce uniform patches, equipment plants, and events using KBLMong and GongAji in the All-Star game.

As a result of the All-Star draft selected by each team coach, Heo Woong (KCC), Didrick Lawson (DB), Lee Jung-hyun (Sono), Jeon Sung-hyun (Sono), and Ha Yoon-ki (KT) were selected as the best 5 of the team, while Heo Hoon (KT), Jamil Warney (SK), Choi Jun-yong (KCC), Yang Hong-seok (LG), and Kim Jong-kyu (DB) were selected as the best 5 of the team.

Head coach Kim Joo-sung said, “I selected Didrick Lawson because I hope he had a good season thanks to his memories of the All-Star Game. I chose Heo Woong because I was glad to see him as a player,” adding, “He has showmanship and is an outstanding player, so I think he will show good impressions and performances to his fans.” 

“It’s best to show both victory and performance. I hope he will play hard. It may not be like a regular league game, but I hope he will show some performance that will bring joy to fans,” he said. “I was satisfied and nervous because I was able to pick players representing the KBL. It’s a shame that some players failed to pick because they were all good players. I am satisfied with the players’ composition.” 

“We chose Choi Jun-yong, Kim Jong-gyu, and Yang Hong-seok in consideration of their height. Choi Jun-yong is talented and has good performance, so I think he will play an important role in the game,” coach Cho Sang-hyun said. “Even if we play lightly as it is the All-Star game, everyone will play hard in the fourth quarter because they want to win. If we lead the mood by showing performance, victory will naturally follow.” 

He added, “I had a unique experience of selecting players representing the KBL. I hope that both All-Star players and coaching staff will also manage the game well and make a good day for the success and development of the KBL.”  사설토토

In addition, coach Kim Joo-sung selected SK coach Kim Jae-hwan and KCC coach Shin Myung-ho as coaches for the Cblemont team, while coach Cho Sang-hyun selected KT coach Kim Young-hwan and Jeong Kwan-jang coach Choi Seung-tae as coaches for the rat team.

The 2023-2024 Professional Basketball All-Star Game will be held on January 14, 2024 at the Sono Arena in Goyang, where contestants and all-star game events will be released later.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.