Announcement of Women’s National Team Asian Games Roster Lee Min-ah Selected Foreign Players Excluded

The Korea Football Association announced on the 22nd that the 22 entries for the women’s national soccer team to participate in the Hangzhou Asian Games.

Unlike men’s soccer

Asian Games women’s soccer has no age limit

so the national team A

led by coach Colin Bell

will participate.

However, since it is not held during the A-match period set by the International Football Federation (FIFA), foreign players can participate only with the permission of the club.

In the 22-man entry, 5 people were excluded from the 23-man list for the Australia-New Zealand Women’s World Cup

and 4 people were newly selected.

Goalkeeper Yun Young-geul

who announced his retirement

Cho So-hyun, who currently has no team 토토사이트

and Lee Geum-min (Brighton), Lee Young-joo (CFF Madrid)

and Casey Fair (PDA)

who are playing overseas

are missing.

Compared to the World Cup

the newly joined players are Lee Min-ah (Incheon Hyundai Steel)

Lee Eun-young (Korea University)

Moon Eun-joo (Hwacheon KSPO), and Choi Ye-seul (Changnyeong WFC). 

Lee Min-ah, who had not been able to join the national team for a long time due to an injury

returned to the national team eight months after the call for Namhae training in December last year. 

Lee Eun-young, Moon Eun-joo, and Choi Ye-seul are all players who participated in the final training in preparation for the World Cup last June.

 Among them, Lee Eun-young was not included in the final list of 23 members, but accompanied her to Australia as a reserve member.

Meanwhile, Australian coach Matt Ross, who has been assisting coach Colin Bell since 2019, stepped down as coach when his contract ended after the World Cup. 

Coach Park Yoon-jung, goalkeeper coach Jeong Yoo-seok, and pitch coach Jung Hyeon-kyu will remain as they are and participate in the Asian Games.

The women’s national team will be convened to Paju NFC from the 5th of next month for training before leaving for China on the 19th. In this Asian Games women’s soccer, 17 teams are divided into 5 groups to play the group stage, and 8 teams, including 5 teams in first place in each group and the top 3 teams in second place, determine the winner in a tournament.

From September 22nd, Korea will play Group E in Wenzhou against Myanmar, the Philippines and Hong Kong. The women’s national team has won bronze medals three times in a row from Guangzhou in 2010 to Jakarta in 2018.

List of players for the women’s national team participating in the Hangzhou Asian Games (22 players)

GK: Kim Jeong-mi (Incheon Hyundai Steel)

Ryu Ji-soo (Seoul City Hall)

Choi Ye-seul (Changnyeong WFC)

DF: Kim Hye-ri, Lim Seon-ju, Jang Seul-gi, Hong Hye-ji (Incheon Hyundai Steel)

Shim Seo-yeon, Chu Hyo-joo (Suwon FC)

MF: Ji So-yeon, Kim Yun-ji, Jeon Eun-ha (Suwon FC)

Lee Min-ah (Incheon Hyundai Steel)

Cheon Garam (Hwacheon KSPO)

Bae Ye-bin (Widuk University)

FW: Kang Chae-rim

Son Hwa-yeon

Choi Yu-ri (Incheon Hyundai Steel)

Park Eun-seon

( Seoul City Hall), Mi-Ra Moon (Suwon FC)

Eun-Joo Moon (Hwacheon KSPO)

Eun-Young Lee (Korea University)

28 Comments on “Announcement of Women’s National Team Asian Games Roster Lee Min-ah Selected Foreign Players Excluded

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *